Skip to main content

My History


Add or remove other collections to your search:

Narrow your search by:

You've searched: Columbus in Historic Photographs

  • All fields: Restaurant
(153 results)

Display: 20

    • Schmidt's Sausage House

    • Restaurants
    • This is a postcard Schmidt's Sausage House, which opened in July of 1967 by George F. Schmidt. The picture shows 4 different shots, both exterior and interior, of the restaurant. From top right to left: the front of the Schmidt's Sausage House...
    • Near South;German Village
    • Dublin Restaurant

    • Restaurants;
    • At the crossroads of Routes 33 and 161. The Dublin Restaurant was opened in 1930 by Ben Delewese under the name The Bar-B-Que. It was located on the southeast corner of Riverside Drive and Dublin-Granville Road. Over the years, the building was...
    • Northwest; Dublin;
    • Marzetti's Restaurant

    • Restaurants
    • Marzetti's Restaurant, 16 E. Broad St., a family business established by by John Marzetti and contiuned by daughter Teresa Marzetti Schaufele, and granddaughter, Gertrude Marzetti Brown. The first Marzetti's restaurant and saloon combinations...
    • Downtown
    • West Broad Street from Princeton Avenue

    • Street Scenes-Other; Street Scenes-Broad Street West;
    • In the bottoms, a familiar scene at Princeton and Broad Streets. From left to right: Do Nut Bakery, 1328 West Broad Street; Wonder Bar Restaurant, 1332 West Broad Street; Robert L. Hawkins Shoe Shine, 1338 West Broad Street; David L. Morgan...
    • Franklinton
    • Mills Restaurant

    • Restaurants
    • Mill's Restaurant, 77 S. High Street, opened March 13, 1916 closed ca. 1977.
    • Downtown
    • Parsons Ave looking northeast at Innis

    • Street Scenes-Other
    • Here's a picture to remember of Innis and Parsons Avenues. Favorite night spots near E. Innis Avenue: Alga Buehler Restaurant, 1816 Parsons Avenue; Fox Head Pool Room, 1818 Parsons Avenue; the Russell Theatre, 1822 Parsons Avenue; and the Old...
    • Near South
    • Kuennings Restaurant

    • Restaurants
    • Kuenning's restaurant, 19 North High Street, opened May 1, 1926 and closed February 23, 1972.
    • Downtown
    • Jai Lai Restaurant

    • Restaurants
    • This is a postcard of the inside of the Jai Lai Restaurant. Jai Lai first opened on High Street in 1934 but moved to Olentangy on January 18, 1955. It operated until August 10, 1996 when it closed. The building was remodeled and opened as the...
    • 5th by Northwest
    • Rose Garden Restaurant photograph

    • Restaurants; Restaurants--Ohio--Columbus--History.; Restaurants--Ohio; Restaurants--Design and construction; Lindey's (Restaurant : Columbus, Ohio)
    • Photograph of the Rose Garden Restaurant, later known as Lindenhoff, Palmer Haus and, beginning in 1981, Lindey's.
    • Near South; German Village
    • Wendy's Old Fashioned Hamburgers restaurant photograph

    • Restaurants; Restaurants--Ohio--Columbus--History.; Restaurants--Ohio; Fast food restaurants; Restaurants--Design and construction
    • Photograph of the first Wendy's restaurant on its last day of operation, March 2, 2007. This restaurant location opened on November 15, 1969.
    • Downtown
    • Der Munich Restaurant

    • Restaurants
    • This is a postcard of the inside of the Der Munich Restaurant, which was located in the Rankin Building.
    • Downtown
    • Jong Mea Restaurant

    • Restaurants
    • Jong Mea Restaurant, 747 E. Broad St., opened in 1950 on the site of the Golden Lotus Restaurant.
    • Near East;Olde Towne East
    • Hicks Restaurant

    • Restaurants
    • Hicks' Restaurant, founded by Theodore F. Hicks, was both a full service and self serve restaurant.
    • Downtown
    • West Broad Street looking northwest from Hague Avenue

    • Street Scenes-Other; Street Scenes-Broad Street West;
    • West High and Hilltop boys and girls meet here at Hague Avenue and Broad Street. Hilltop residents patronized: James P. Phillip's Restaurant, 2762 West Broad Street; Charles H. Campbell's Pharmacy, 2766 West Broad Street; Rausch Brothers'...
    • Hilltop
    • Mills Restaurant

    • Restaurants;
    • An interior view of the Mills Restaurant, a self-serve cafeteria-style restaurant opened by James O. Mills.
    • Downtown;
    • Mills Restaurant

    • Restaurants;
    • A view of the front of Mills Restaurant on the occasion of its 45th anniversary at that location.
    • Downtown;
    • Robert Lewis "Bob" Evans

    • Portraits
    • A photograph of Bob Evans at the 1978 Ohio State Fair. Robert Lewis "Bob" Evans (5/30/1918-6/21/2007) was born in Sugar Ridge, Ohio, the son of Stanley L. and Elizabeth Lewis Evans. In 1946, Bob opened a restaurant in Gallipolis, Ohio. Two years...
    • South Linden
    • Tabard Restaurant

    • Industries; restaurants
    • Tabard Restaurant, also known as the"Jolly Gargoyle Country Home" opened August 9, 1926. Area became the River Lawn Subdivision in 1938.
    • West Olentangy;Upper Arlington


Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search